The Governing Body has responsibility for the effective management of the school. Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities. They can only act together, not individually.

School governors are parents, staff at the school, LA and community representatives and business people.

They are appointed to:

  • set the schools strategic direction and ensure clarity of the schools vision and ethos.
  • hold the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school.
  • ensure financial health, probity and value for money.

Parent governors have a child in the school (at the time they are elected) and are elected by other parents at the school to serve for a four-year period. The full Governing Body meets six times a year at School and parents are welcome to attend the open part of the meeting. Minutes of Governors meetings are available if parents wish to read them.

Our Governors are:

Mrs Sue Rigby – Chair, Co-opted Governor.                 

Mrs Sarah Stillie – Head Teacher

Mrs Linda Pitman – Teaching Staff

Mr Mike Munday – Co-opted Governor

Mrs Sue Rigby – Co-opted Governor

Mr Nev Jenkins – Co-opted Governor (parent)

Vacancy – Co-opted Governor

Ceri Millar – Co-opted Governor ((parent)

Bob Sheppard – LA appointed

Kerry Holland – Parent Governor

Katy Harrison – Parent Governor

Gary Blackman – Co-opted Governor (parent)

Nicola Sampson – Co-opted Governor

Karen Roskilly – Clerk to the Governors

Committee Members

Curriculum and Pupils – Sarah Stillie, Ceri Millar, Linda Pitman, Nicola Sampson, Kerry Holland and Gary Blackman

Resources and Pay – Sarah Stillie, Nev Jenkins, Mike Munday, Bob Sheppard ,Katy Harrison and Sue Rigby


The governing body works closely with all members of the school community in an open and
transparent manner. This trusting relationship strengthens the overall leadership of the school.